Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Insch by Insch

We headed up the road to just outside Insch, about 30 miles north of Aberdeen today. We were off to a 50th birthday party for a friend of roz and her mum. It's a part of the country I've never really explored despite not being particularly far from my Granny's house in Peterculter where I spent large chunks of my summer holidays as a child.

We took the opportunity while we were up there to nip down and see my granny. We made sure we set the tent up first though, just in case it got any wetter.

The party was really good. despite the rain there were enough Gazebos that it was pleasant enough sitting outside getting drunk and watching the Jazz band that were playing. Fortunately the rain held of for most of the night.

This is the field with little horses just down the track from where the party was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.