Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

The Lamp

The walls are painted white now, and the rooms are almost empty.

Someone has pushed the kitchen table over to a corner, making the lamp hanging almost "lost i space".

It is a present from me. She got it when I myself once moved from an apartment.

I remember it with white candles..
I remember long dinners, and laughter..

Tomorrow I will take it down. Maybe it will give me new good memories.

Today my daughter and I visited her in the nursing home. She smiled.
After a couple of hours we wanted to take her for a walk. She gave the nurse a hug, and with devils playing in her eyes, she told the nurse that she was grateful for all the care, but now she isl never coming back!

My mum is "lost in space", but has not lost her humour :-))


I first had this todays photo in black and white. Thanks for the person who suggested sepia. I totally agree! It looks better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.