Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Mr & Mrs Sparrow

A big contrast from the pheasant blipped yesterday.

Three weeks ago I noticed that this little chap had found himself a cosy home. The next day he was showing it off to a lady friend. Ever since, I have wanted a blip of both of them.

To have the birds together needed one of them to be caught in flight. I couldn't set up a tripod in the sink at work, neither could I work close to the window as the nest site is only 45cms from an office window. I didn't want the people opposite to think I was spying on them.

So, this has satisfied my latest challenge. Image quality poor but, across a lane, through a window and about a metre back from that window, I'm not too disappointed.

I've seen a lot of outstanding birds-in-flight shots on blip lately, I was advised to choose a different bird. That would have been no good, I needed to continue the story.

EDIT: I note from Xtine's blip that 1/1000th shutter speed would work better than 1/800th

EDIT: visualbinam did a great flight blip on 1/1600th but unfortunately my camera won't do that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.