Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Globe Lights

Every time I tried to go out and take pictures today, it would start to rain. Eventually even I learn and decided that today was an indoor day for pictures. I had picked up a kids toy at a friends house - a plastic geodesic dome on a handles that had multi coloured led strands of light inside. The lights flashed different colours in different patterns and while I know that I could not capture that in a still photo, I felt that there had to be a picture hidden in the lights somewhere. I experimented this evening, trying to get the lights to stand out, taking shots from different angles and getting frustrated that the lights were reflecting off plastic and causing flares in the pictures. I changed my mind however once I put the pictures up on my large monitor (learned a lesson not to trust the lcd screen on the camera!) The lights reflecting on the plastic dome highlighted the shapes in the dome and enhanced the pictures - this was not what I was expecting, but I like the final result! I still need to do some more experimenting - this is the shot that I like best from today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.