Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Top of the Town

After getting up at an ungodly hour to catch the early flight down to Heathrow I managed to spend the great majority of my time in London either underground or 19 floors up. I think I only spent about 10 minutes at ground level.

The underground bit was, as always, totally unenjoyable....moving through warm, sweaty and crowded tunnels from one self-propelled metal tube to another one with no glimpse of daylight.

The overground bit was more enjoyable, the Regulatory Forum I attended was on the 19th Floor and therefore afforded views across London that somewhat diverted my attention from the speakers.

Came home via several more underground self-propelled metal tubes only to board another self-propelled metal tube that flew through the air...landed in the middle of a snowstorm.....weird day, kind of disorientating to say the least. Glad to be home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.