groundwork

Although I own several notepads and usually carry at least one and often several I don't use them as often as I should and nowhere near as often as I intend to when I buy them, sometimes only using them for scribbling things in at meetings at work if I've gone straight to our occasional team meeting directly from my lunchwalk without popping back to my desk for my larger office-notepad. This one contains most of last March's gallery-scribblings from Madrid and the ukulele chords for Happy Together but little else, though it was only ever a spare, designed to be kept for emergencies whereas my main notepad in my bag contains several years' worth of scribbly jottings. There are two exercise-book-sized exercise books elsewhere in the flat which could easily be employed as an emergency bedside note-making repository but I'm slightly wary about leaving them there permanently in case Nicky steals them in order to fill them with lists of tasks to be completed before we can rent out this flat. Perhaps because I wanted to make a note of something to be done at work tomorrow I used this, currently living in the front flap of my smaller camera bag, the one currently in use. The scribble indicates the planned route I plan to use to attack the problem I left at work this afternoon, which should be solveable using the scribbled technique but only if there are methods and statements available to flesh out the plan, which I know to be the case with something nice like VBA but which is likely to be much more well-concealed within SAS. It turned out to work, though leaves the program considerably less elegant than it was earlier today and only slightly more flexible than it would have been without the new step. Still, I learned a bit from getting it to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.