Passionnément

By Tristan

Obsession?

I am in the hunt for a new mountain bike. My plan is to build it from ground up by selecting one by one all the components and stripping the good stuff from my old bike (100mm RC39 Pace fork, Hope Mono Mini Pro Disc brakes, Mavic Crossmax SLR wheelset).

I have selected the frame: Santa Cruz Superlight. It uses a single pivot rear suspension and is made of aluminum. I know I am going against the multi pivots, carbon frame trend here but as Leonardo Da Vinci once said "Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication".

As for the rest of the components (crank, handlebar, derailleur, gear cables...), I am spending most of Easter reading the best French, Norwegian, US/British mountain bike magazines over and over again to make up my mind.

I am fluent in all 3 but only when it comes to bike parts :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.