High as a kite

Caffeine - in response to your comment on Corin's blip this is the result!

My nails are normally very good. I'd been looking after them. The plan was just to put a top coat on them as I have naturally very white nail tips. No need for french manicure. Then, two of my nails broke off late last week. Bummer.

One of my friends is a nail technician, so after work this afternoon she has given me a full set of acrylic nails (for free). Two hours later, high as a kite off acrylic fumes, these are the little babies. Apparently they are good for scratching with ?!

(I have just noticed how wonky my little finger is getting - it's always been a bit weird, but having just inspected them, they are getting worse!)

If you do chance by Corin's blip, he has backblipped a particularly horrific shot of me which I really didn't think he would post in a month of sundays ...I was sat with my hair in conditioner, and pulled the most horrific face imaginable. I love him SO much for posting it. As it happens, I'll let him off. It's also his 100th blip on our wedding day - that could be interesting!

That's it - pampering tomorrow morning, last minute bits and bobs to finish tomorrow afternoon, then pack the bags, make sure we have everything and off to the hotel on Friday lunchtime.

Thank you so much to everyone who has commented recently and apologies that in the last few weeks (and the next few days) my commenting has been scarce. I do appreciate that so many of you drop in and say hello. You're all lovely (and I am clearly very emotional at the moment!)

Have a good evening
Hebs
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.