Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Enough food to feed an army.

Sorry, there was no time for a prettier blip today.

I was at the opticians at 9:30 this morning to get a contact lens fitting. I've realised I need to be able to wear them by the end of April as I won;t be able to wear my glasses at Beltane. I've had one fitting before a few years back, they bruised my eyelids from trying to force them open as my blink reaction was so strong. This time they managed to get them on ym eyes without too much trouble. Unfortunately though I can't yet get them in and out myself so it's a week of poking myself in the eye and then back in to try again.

This evening we fed Milo, he's on to medium mice next week and I can't quite believe he'll manage them!

Our group is going for their camping weekend away this weekend. Thankfully we've got access to a barn for shelter because right now, the weather up here is horrible. I've been organising the food and this evening went to do the shopping (well half of it, the heavy things got delivered earlier). This photo doesn't include the several litres of milk, or the meat, cheese etc that needs to be in a fridge. Tomorrow I get to turn all this in to meals to save on time whilst we're away. It's a good job I like cooking.


This arrived today. With a quick glance I thought it was a typo and it greatly amused me, then The Boy pointed out it was foreign. Oh well, I still like the thought of little Milo sleeping in Moos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.