A great way to finish off the month

We went to see The Swell Season in the Thebarton Theatre. It's pictured above, my camera cannot cope with concert lighting. So you can see a bit of the theatre.
Going back to THE BAND (I'm going to pug them in a lot, as they deserve it), they did a grand job, sang everything the public wanted, everything they wanted and made the whole crowd sing Daniel Johnston's song I was born in a devil town. That's what I call a sense of humour.
I first came across Glen Hamsard and Markéta Irglová watching their film Once. Beautiful film and even better soundtrack. Then we got some music of The Frames and then an old acquaintance from Chicago posted on FB she'd seen them in concert, which prompted me to google them and that's how I found out they were coming to Adelaide.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.