The fruit of their labour

I got round to B's folks' place after work to find an ocean of honey, empty jars and bits of beehive all over the place.

A couple of hours of scraping, pouring and cleaning up later and we had nigh on 20 jars of beautiful honey ready for consumption. There's a whole pot of the stuff still to go into jars but we ran out of time.

I didn't like honey til I tried B's bees' honey (if that makes any sense?). It's so delicious, I could eat it by the bucket load. Except it's so sweet that it makes my teeth ache.

It was just what I needed to do some mindless bottling to recover from the average day I had.

At least it's holidays now and I've got two weeks to chill out and enjoy some time with my boy, Cousteau.

Anyway, late now and off to bed.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.