Me, Myself and Catherine

By cspeakman

A Nice Day! No, Really!

It annoys non photographer friends, and most especially my husband, when I complain about blue sky days. But really, Dull, Dull, Dull! Where's the drama? However, grey days don't suit me either. In fact, nothing much seems to suit me!
Well, today did not disappoint. Sculptured clouds, shapely, complex, shifting edifices in high relief throwing magnificent light. Cold too, so the sky between clear.
Driving home though, the sunset was the crowing glory. Often I feel sunsets are too easy, too cliched. But then again, there is a reason for their popularity, and the layering of the hills, the gradual colour shifts through a surreal palette into the far distance, tonight was special I concede.
The cold air compressed the distance (helped by a long-ish lens), boosting the saturation, mountains 40 miles away seemingly just over the next hill...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.