Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Kaaaawwwwww!

Woo Hoo its Friday!!! Just the small matter of sitting through 8 hours of work today where the office seemed dead mainly because the staffies were away swanning around on easter holidays whilst us scummy contractors got on with things, I say got on with things, it was actually pretty quiet with the lack of motivation continuing.

I then started to look into Skoda's claims that they had found a new problem with the car, unrelated to the contaminated fuel issue of a few weeks ago, this repair was given an estimate of nearly £2k to fix, but I wasn't convinced there was actually anything wrong, neither did a few people I spoke to so I headed onto the forums to do some research.

Sure enough I found that if the problem did exist, my car would go into limp mode, something which has never happened, I just get the impression the garage are trying to pull a fast one with such a pricey repair.

Lunch arrived and myself and Craig took a walk up to Hazlehead park, rather than choosing to eat lunch as we had both scoffed on pies which had been brought into the office for someone leaving. I ended up take a few shots, I spotted this lovely dog, a long line of distance markers and the high rise flats, I then took a shot of a woman cycling up the road although some how she spotted me and stopped to ask what I was doing, checking I wasn't taking shots for the local paper, she seemed happy enough with my response and headed off, I then spotted a crow sitting in a tree and decided to use this for my Blip instead.

The afternoon then dragged on some more before I decided to head for home, where due to the extra light at night, I was able to wash the car, summer is on the way! The rest of tonight will be spent doing very little Listening to the latest Black Keys single and watching the new series of Ashes to Ashes, a more active day is planned tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.