just sitting,

By justsitting

One Day All This .....

Style

Feeling slightly uninspired today, Which is a shame as the sun was shining.

In the morning I went to the canteen to get an unhealthy snack, friday treat, and the bloke who served me was called Jesus, and I couldn't help thinking today is not the best to be called Jesus. But that got me thinking about John Hegley who does an Easter poem which finishes, "If this is a Good Friday, I'd hate to see a bad one"

Had a great walk at lunchtime as I had to pop some posters in a few running/outdoor shops to advertise a hill race that my in-laws are arranging on Meal Nan Tarmachan. Just struggled to get inspired enough to get the camera out. I do always find it amusing to see these folks looking over the Castle Esplanade Wall.

On the way back to the office there was a bloke on Lothian Rd asking for spare change, I ask if he would like a cup of tea. So I got him a cup of tea, but then got to thinking about the cup of tea being fixer of all ills. NOT.!! It just seems such a British thing to do.

Girls had a great day at home with E, I heard there were two fairies casting No-squabbling spells in the morning, and you know, It worked..

Have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.