Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Good Friday

"Through his death we were saved,
and that is why this day is called "Good" Friday"


An extremely moving service, sung throughout in the exquisitely beautiful church of Saint Monica's. To bring to life the emotions of such an extraordinary event in history as they did today was a tremendous feat, the priest could only reply "wow, wow, wow" to.

Reuben has the patience of a true saint and sat and slept the whole way through. Now as for Callum...

I wonder why I so seldom make it to Church when I enjoy it so very much at Saint Monica's. It's like my family parish church back home, except for the addition of a host of Hollywood entertainers in the choir and orchestra! The red bokeh is the simple wooden cross bathed in a red shroud which we venerated. The view is from the balcony at the rear of the Church.

And after the service, we did the 1920s Carousel again. I couldn't resist.

(And thanks to Barking's entry, I remembered that we bought some hot cross buns from the British pub store. Ah, that tastes good!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.