Sugar Magnolia

By cew

Home to a Psyco

This morning when I got to work the lady staying at our Bed and Breakfast told me that the swan that lives in our pond attacked her last night while she and her husband were sitting at the water. She was ok although she did fall out of her chair and was frightened. So tonight when I was leaving work, Wendy (a friend from work) told me I must go down to the pond and take some shots of the Brown Eyed Susans. SO I did. When I first got there I noticed the swan was way at the other side of the pond-I was safe for awhile. I take a dozen or so pics and then I notice the swan making a B-Line right for me. I start shooting it (with my camera) and get many shots in as it gets closer to me. Then I see it veer off to the left and it starts hissing at some poor creature swimming past. An otter I think. The otter gives as wide a birth as it can and gets away from the nasty swan. So the swan sets its sights on me again. I remember the woman this morning telling me how she was just speaking nicely to the swan saying, "What a pretty swan you are" and other such nonsense. So when the swan was as close as it could be without coming out of the water I told it what I really thought of it. I was loud and obnoxious-I was speaking its language. It didn't bother me at all-just kept swimming back and forth.
I think I've made a new friend...psyco's always love me!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.