8.3: right drink/wrong place/right time

It might be a workplace but make it the early morning, add some nice sunlight and bring some coffee and the day disappears sip by tasty sip.

Speaking of which... apparently there are free baglets of coffee at the little temporary café in Festival Square.

My fond regard for the morning is well documented previously and needs no repeat although this week I have been getting into work slightly later than I prefer as a result of being up too late the previous evening trying to find spare hard drives and so on for a nice reformat and reinstallation to get everything working nice and swiftly for working with RAW files. As a result the back of my pharynx is ominously inflamed-feeling so I'll get to bed straight away and hope it goes away tomorrow.

Coffee, though fantastic, can be rather fickle. For example, if I were to pour it into one of the little plastic cup things from the water and drink machines at work instead of the flask-lid-cuplet it wouldn't taste nearly as nice. Similarly coffee from a popular high-street coffee vendor always tastes much better out of the paper cups rather than the ceramics, even when seated indoors on a nice brown leathery sofa. On the other hand coffee at home tastes perfectly acceptable from a ceramic mug. Although both are made of similar black plastic the plastic lid of my big flask isn't nearly as good as that of weeflasks #1 and #2. Likewise the plastic lid of my food flask makes it taste different although that is also entirely the wrong shape for drinks and loses heat far too quickly.

I shall expand tomorrow. Have a pleasant evening...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.