reminisce

By reminisce

The pool beckons..

This is the 2nd time I lost what I wrote in a blip entry because I forgot to take a copy of it and had to attend to important calls in between. The writeup never comes back on clicking the browser back button, and there is no way to save a draft blip. Maybe blip should do something about adding some options.

So here I start again... will write a brief summary of what I wanted to say. I've been in this apartment for 6 years now and we had chosen to buy this one especially because of the pool view from the balcony. Except for a few months in winter, the pool is always blue and welcoming. Sometimes when you have things available you don't make good use of it. So except for the initial years of staying here, I hardly used the pool. Life was only about running around and after various things. I've not spent a lot of time staying at home.

Now that I will go away to my new apartment, which will be ready to move-in in a couple of months, I realize I will miss this facility. The new apartment will only have a smaller kids pool. The reason for choosing it though is to stay closer to work and save time and money on travel. This though will remain my favorite apartment, as it was the first one I did up. I love decorating interiors and have my own distinct taste of how i want the home to look.

I am once again enjoying designing the new apartment. Today there are so many options available, that were not available years back when we had done up this apartment. So it is more exciting, especially because I am able to make the kind of changes I would like, due to the apartment being in the construction stage.

Yesterday Farside and S moved to Delhi and we all had some last minute memories captured. I am glad I made the last minute decision to go meet them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.