The Big Day

Where to start.
Aside from finding out on Friday that the wedding could have been cancelled because someone left a bath running in the hotel right over the function suite and the ceiling potentially was going to collapse, everything went to plan.

The hotel did a fantastic job - even of propping the ceiling - dressing the support pillars so well, in our gold and purple colour scheme, that unless we told people, they didn't know that they weren't actually part of the fittings!

Had a lovely relaxed morning, and got ready with my bridesmaid Lisa. Was doing really well, until the registrar came up to see me and I asked how Corin was- she said he was really nervous and all I wanted to do was go and give him a hug!

The ceremony was fantastic - full of laughs, very relaxed. I think Corin and I felt like celebrities - so many cameras and flashes!

Part 1 of the wedding pics


So much to say - but lets just say that we both had a fabulous day, with family and friends. Many many things were said that touched us both, by my Dad particularly, and Lisa, who had written the most wonderful monologue about me, which was fantastic (and went down a treat!).

Lots of dancing for me, with Corin mooching about chatting with people away from the disco. Spent half the evening being thrown around by Simon, my cousin, and laughing so hard at "Dangerous Dave" and Uncle Charlie, along with my adopted cousins, Liam and Giles.

So much.

Fantastic.

And a wonderful reminder, that Corin is currently looking at installing above our front door, courtesy of Brickmaker.

Now onto the thank you letters
xxxxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.