a town called E.

By Eej

See no evil ...

There are things I don't like about America, and then there are things I love about America. I'll spare you the things I'm not particularly happy with because I'm a non-confrontational person and I don't want to upset people, so I'll focus on one thing that I think could be the best thing since ... well, Mountain Dew.

PEEPS!

Sugary marshmellowy gunk, shaped like bunnies and chicks in a variety of screaming food-colours, like purple and pink. The sugar rush of a single Peeps is no doubt enough to keep a 4 year old going for days (or so I imagine) as it's doing a good job of giving me a rush ... and I'm not 4-year old shaped :)

I'm a little ashamed to say several Peeps were harmed during today's photo shoot, not to mention because of today's photo shoot.

Other than that, we're having a nice quiet day to compensate for yesterday's frenzy.

When we were walking home from the bar we were still talking about the Cirque du Soleil show. I loved it so, I was almost in tears. In a next life I want to come back as a creative person who is secure enough in their creativity to pursue a career in theatre. Or anywhere else for that matter.

Scratching the eyes out, biting the ears of and carving a mouth out of innocent blue Peeps doesn't really cut it. Fun though ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.