Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Tree bark

A bit of a nothing day, enlivened mainly by two things: using the damaged wrist for the first time to do some work for a client, and having Derek drop in for coffee and chat. The work bit went okay, though I did find that I need to take it easy and not overtax my right hand with too much keyboard use. I have more to do in the morning and am then due to meet the client after lunch. Moving on to Derek, he's patiently waiting for delivery of his new iMac, which shipped a week ago but isn't scheduled to arrive until the 27th, much to his frustration. He hasn't been idle, though. Last weekend he constructed a new computer desk in preparation for the new arrival. He's promised to pick me up and bring me out to his place to drool over the new machine when it arrives.

Apart from that it's been another lazy day. I was full of the best intentions to head out for a serious Blip session, but got no further than returning to Marino Crescent and spending a short time while users of the central green space there eyed me up rather suspiciously as I took close-ups of tree trunks and fence posts and bits of litter and graffiti. Struggling in and out of my sling and occasionally resting the camera on benches and litter bins to leave my good hand free probably made my antics appear strange enough to attract added attention. I didn't remain long.

My chosen image went through some pretty serious post-processing in iPhoto before finishing up something like how I wanted (it's too much hassle right now to fire up Photoshop unless I really, really have to).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.