Walker's Daily

By Bremenpics

My First Robin!

I never, ever in my whole life managed to take a half- way decent pic of a robin.

I know all the hedges in the neighbourhood where robins live, but my pics invariably turn out to show tiny pinions or a reddish blur in the centre.

When I was taking my morning walk today, I kept on brooding over this sad fact and told me again and again how much I wished to take a pic of a robin. Deep in thought, I turned around a corner, and there he was! Right in the middle of the lane, picking at stuff, walking here and there, looking at me for a moment.

I stood absolutely still, hardly daring to breathe. But the robin took his time. I just thought, good grief, not a minute ago I was wishing for this to happen...

I managed to take 10 pictures, most of them in a slightly better quality than usual, but some of them actually quite fine, I think. I chose the above, because I like it best, and it's the least blurry...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.