Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Cleared Futon

One of the results of the recent CD shelf building, and a fair bit of sorting and reorganization, is that the futon in my study is now sittable on! The ONLY thing that now lives on there is my viola case with viola ready for action, and that can be moved in one easy step onto my desk chair when I want to sit on the futon.

I discussed the whole business of where to sit and read here (click on the picture to make it bigger if you want to see what the futon was like pre-clearing), and have finally solved the problem.

Of course, now that I have somewhere to read I have lost my enthusiasm for doing so. Being ill makes me unable to concentrate on books, and I don't really have as much inspiration to read as I did when I wrote the blog post in the link.

I keep trying to get it back, but without much success at the moment. Still, the futon is actually quite good for sleeping on (especially since the Wonderspouse got the cushions in the picture down from the loft - they make very good pillows), so I'll perhaps use it for that for the time being.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.