Snapping Aboot

By rxpell

Bird Nestboxes

Struggled to get a photo today - had a walk about the town at dinner time but it was raining and nothing caught my eye. Back home after work, I decided to take a snap of these two bird nestboxes that I made at the weekend. I know its quite late to put them up now but I'll stick them up somewhere and see if anything moves in. I like the fact that an offcut of sarking board can be turned into something useful to birds in about an hour or so. Making nestboxes is fun (honest) and addictive. The two basic designs are shown here - on the left, an open fronted one (easiest to make) for Robins (that's European Robins), the one on the right full-fronted for hole nesters - 28mm hole lets in Blue Tits, Great Tits and Tree Sparrows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.