My Everyday

By MyEveryday

Treasures

Just another treasure we found at the old home site....
The kids and I stopped there this morning to see what progress had been made, and I couldn't help but notice how strange the fireplace looked freestanding, without any walls to hold up it. Upon closer look, this dirt encrusted jar was sitting on it...it was most likely used for canning by M's grandparents.

For those of you who are interested, the following links are previous blips about the old farmhouse....

A Piece of History
What Once Was a Home

I apologize for the lack of commenting lately...I really enjoy viewing other's journals and commenting as much as possible. It has been a week though, and I am trying to find the balance between Blip and everyday life :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.