Balancing nature&nurture

By wellbalancedpup

Photo with a dog missing

Had a lovely walk this morning, out for two hours but really flat light. Really cant get inspired by daffodils, just feel I should be putting a dog in the middle to make it whole. Its a photo with a dog missing, all three of mine were lying at my feet on leads being very patient.

No doubt about it blipping is great patience training for dogs. I had their leads wrapped around my left hand, I braced my right leg against a sandstone wall to get some stability, held the camera in my right hand and used my left as dogs permitted. They were really very good especially considering we were on the edge of a busy road and a Jack Russell walked along the other side of the road at one point. I luckily didn't end up in a tangled mess of leads, dogs and camera straps.

I need people and dogs and movement, landscapes make me uncomfortable, perhaps because it feels like landscape perfection is in the hands of the photographer it is not as much a matter of happen chance and luck, to catch the moment.

Blip is making me much more aware of the light changing throughout the day, it is starting to make me look out of the window at odd times of day and tempt me away from my work to catch the light. Its not just as simple as thinking early and late dog walks. Lights lovely now, blast it.

Can I change my blip later in the day ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.