a town called E.

By Eej

Stumped. Right.

There is so much to say about today that I fear I'll run out of room, so I'll try to make it compact :)

When we started the spousal visa-procedure in early 2007 we spent 9 months apart, the Beloved and me, and I decided then that that was enough for a lifetime. But, last night, for the first time since I moved here I spent the night alone; the Beloved had a bachelor party that included him staying at a hotel. I didn't sleep a whole lot as I was too scared to turn the lights and the TV off, and I didn't want to close the bedroom door either, which made the cats very happy.
I was up at 4AM :/

By the time the sun rose I had done all my chores for the day which made room for a walk in the cold. Lovely :)

After the Beloved came home and we both had a nap we went for a drive. Maple Island, which was closed during the winter, had opened its gates again and we saw several geese on nests and heaps of goose poop. We steered clear of both :/

Then we revisited Theodore and the Yahoos. Theo was hanging out with a goose, sort of, and both were quite happy to pose for bread. The Yahoos were round the corner at the dock, doing what they do best: being Yahoos. One of the two made noises that sounded remarkably like barking. Odd. I bribed them with bread as well, though they posed much better last time.

At that point I had frozen several body parts off so we headed home.

Now, a few weeks ago we bought a bird feeder that was enthusiastically named 'squirrel stumper". We also have a squirrel feeder but me in my naitivity thought it would be awesome to have a bird feeder as well. And what could go wrong with a 'squirrel stumper'?

Last week I found the lid underneath the tree and half the seeds (about half a pound) gone.

Today I found a squirrel that considered the 'squirrel stumper' more of a 'slight squirrel inconvenience' and who was busy licking the seeds out of the thing. Not only that, it glared at me and proceeded to be *insert sarcastic tone*'stumped' by the feeder while I stood less than 6 feet away.


I had so much trouble choosing, I put Smiling Yahoo on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.