Calico

By calico

Showing Doc

Today I went to a Cowboys for Christ horse show with E. E rode Commeuter, her horse, and I rode Doc, the horse I'm going to lease. It was really fun; I rode Doc in a Trails class and took first and in a Western Pleasure class, where I got third. I was going to do a lot more classes, but Doc was feeling stiff (arthritis+new shoes=bad). After the trails class I had ridden him around for a while in the arena at the various gaits, hoping to loosen him up, but by the time I did Western Pleasure he was getting pretty stiff, so I decided to quit for the day and cheer E on. It was still fun, even just watching.

The two in the photo are a mother-daughter pair doing an event together. I caught them perfectly in stride at the canter, their legs moving together.

Here's a photo my mom took of me on Doc in the parking lot (no face showing, of course).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.