good for them that likes it

It's very awkward, being bid to enjoy the sunshine by a shoperative when buying breakfast-foods and a newspaper. Insofar as the things I tend to mumble back at people when they small talk at me are audible I'm fairly certain that "Mmmneh, I'll be trying to stay in the shade as I burn too easily" is to some extent an incorrect response as it could be seen to somewhat mock the shoperative, both for wishing sunshine upon people who prefer it to stay behind clouds and for the fact that the shoperative would be staying behind the till for most of the day, emerging only when the earth had rotated sufficiently for the sun to be once more safely occluded behind a few degrees of arc of crust. Fortunately this was almost the only interaction with a shop-person today seeing as those purportedly staffing a shoe-selling shop I visited later in the day were too busy interacting with each other to bother me, though their disinclination to move out of the way of the shoes I was attempting to look at meant I did not wait around long enough for them to move into not-actively-repelling-potential-customers mode, presuming they have such a setting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.