a town called E.

By Eej

Emma

Today was Doug and Sandy's weddingday and I spend most of the day getting ready. I'm a girl, what can I say?
I did manage to be ready on time which was impressive, as was pointed out.
I also managed to scrape my knee before even entering the building but not enough to leave a blood trail. Go me.

The wedding was lovely, the food was lovely, the 'kool-aid' the friendly bartender served me after all the Chardonnay and Zinfandel was gone was rather lovely too. I tried not to see how many kinds of alcohol he put in there :)

One of the things I love about weddings are dancing kids. I watched a two-year old (if that) shake his booty to Beyoncé's 'Single Ladies' and a 6 year old breakdancing to 'Can't Touch This'. My jaws were hurting from all the laughter, but oh, does that feel good.

The groom's niece sat down on the stairs next to us, looking like a fairy princess in her bridesmaid dress, with the lights on and around her. Then, just as I was getting ready to click, she looked up.
My camera doesn't do low light very well, there's a glass in the way and I had to crop out a speaker, so in a way I'm unhappy with it. But, on the other hand, she probably looks more like a fairy because all of that and I LOVE it.
Her mom did too when I showed her and asked permission to Blip this one :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.