Pixel Art

By pixelart

Books and associations ..

Ok .. here I go, My First Blip. I kept myself a silent reader here for a while, for I know I won't be a regular poster. But keeping in touch with my good friends, who post here regularly sounded a good enough reason to kick start now ..

Year 2010 is different. New things and new patterns. My work table is still finding it hard to transition from seeing outdoor stuff like head torch, binoculars, compass, sunscreen, camera etc to a new set of books that's keep me indoors these days. Last time I took a book to read seriously was when I was traveling from Nepal after trekking to Everest Base Camp last summer. Having seen the place personally, I found 'Into Thin Air' an interesting read. I was able to associate myself to places and experiences mentioned in the book.

Now the summer is back and so are the books. Started with '2 states' (thanks to photoframes for lending me the book). Loved reading it. Even more personal association with storyline this time! Just completed reading it yesterday. Now those bunch of Nat Geo magazines (from adda) are waiting to be flipped through. Then I have a fiction 'Anansi Boys' lined up to transport myself into ..

Except for a couple of parties, mostly an indoor weekend! How about you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.