horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Lift Off

Pretty much a choice today between this or the more stylised 'Gullwings'. I'd hoped for something more interesting, but an early morning alarm call to meet Fi for a wander along the Water of Leith in hunt of a Kingfisher didn't really produce much that caught my eye (and certain no little blue flashes).

With most of the rest of the day spent in the sun in the garden 'getting things done' (save a garden centre trip) it was down to a wander to the Figgate to provide a blip again. Oh, the other possible choice was this wild black bunny. An escaped domestic? Or simply the progeny of such an escape?

Still no resolution to the topsoil issue, since they appear not to answer their phones at the weekend. Aaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrrggggggghhhhhh!!!!!!!!!

Work tomorrow tempered by the fact I've got to phone the recruitment agents to find out how the interview on Friday went, so fingers crossed for that, and hoping that the weather holds for a nice ride into work.

And tomorrow's blip will be an evening event, that I already know.

p.s. Mel thought this shot had an almost 'Japanese print' quality to it with the curve of the walkway, sharp in the foreground and blurred in the background. Which helped make my mind up, I love Japanese art - I've got a Hiroshige print (mainly because I can't afford genuine Hokusai) which is one of my favourite things in the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.