A Little Different

Spent most of the morning outside working in the yard. Weeding the flower beds, repotting some of the plants, trimming all the dead stuff off. Our winter was so bad this year, I lost quite a few of our plants. Will have to replenish them. Next weekend I'll take on the rose bed, they all survived but are in need of pruning and weeding around.

Had my camera out there the whole time. The Sandhill Crane had to share the feeder with his squirrel buddy today. There were two cranes out there, but I couldn't seem to get them together this time. The dragonflies were everywhere and the butterflies are still a little fiesty and moving fast right now.

Planes were flying everywhere too today and I captured this one and had a little fun with it.

Hope everyone had a good weekend. We did!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.