First to see the light

In New Zealand we're the first to see the light of a new day. That seemed pretty special as I watched this sunrise from my loft this morning.

Back at work today. In my absence we haven't been outsourced to North Korea so that's good ;-)

We have until midday Thursday to complete our submission on the change proposal. We all swung between hope and disheartened today. Still, I boxed on, cleared a zillion emails, sorted a few problems and tried to plan real work (other than restructuring related).

It looks like the university will invest in online training for creating web content. I've pushed long and hard for this. It will come into effect mid-year and will allow departments to sign staff up at minimal cost. A little something to brighten our day and outlook :-)

It may have been Monday with the unmistakable flavour of restructuring, but the combination of first light and a flawless autumn day made it better than average.

I gave the phone a little rest ;-) Just a crop to this out of camera.

Hope you've had/will have a great Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.