The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Rhodes, Our Ship and Dolphins.....

We were late getting to the Island of Rhodes today due to the complications yesterday with the poorly crew member, but every cloud has a silver lining and the sun shone as we cruised to the island so we had a few hours to top our tan up before we docked at the port.

We did a quick trip around the area in a taxi for only a few Euros, but got ripped off at a bar in the town centre, 24.60 Euros for 4 drinks; we won't be going there again any time soon.

This is a picture of the harbour of Rhodes and of the Dolphins on the dock side.
I took quite a few images during our short time ashore, some of them in HDR too, but as I have said before I will put a folder full on Flickr when I am back in the caravan.
I only have around 40 minutes left on the boats internet so I am limiting my time on here just to upload and collect emails, so bear with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.