Billboard Hits

By chicklet

A Winter's Tale

David Essex 1983

Here is a blip of the same monster tulip I blipped on 13th April 2009.
I thought the original would appear in the "this time last year box" bottom right but today's earlier load for the exact year of my very first doesn't show he flashback box so there must be another trick to it....

Anyway, last year this baby was in full bloom and the flower is a full five inches high.
It's still in the same place and has survived the shocking winter but is ten days behind last year and might be a little under the five this time.

My garden was about three weeks behind until last week, and now everything seems to be catching up a bit, other than the daffodils, they are still either confused or on strike in sympathy with BA...either way I'm looking forward to blipping then maddly still in flower in May.

I recently loaded a batch of folio pics of Namibia.....mostly landscapes, but rather nice landscapes and I'm proud of them so some of you might enjoy them....FYI I think they were all taken on one day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.