The Last Leg

I've not flown on BA for a long time. I try and avoid them wherever possible and today was no exception, choosing to fly with the Polish National airline instead.

Boy am I glad I did my final holiday write-up for yesterday this morning, because I have match-sticks holding my eyelids open and I'm drinking my tea as quickly as possible so that I can go to bed for the first time since Sunday! I had a smooth journey back from London this afternoon and was very pleased to reach my flat, 39 hours after I left my Australian holiday home!

Warsaw is looking sombre - a big heavy cloud was literally hanging over the airport as I landed and it promptly cried its tears as my taxi driver drove me home, without any words, without any radio and with a flag attached to his window. Candles sporadically lined the airport road - single stems laid on pavements at pedestrian crossings and flags, on car showrooms, buses, Embassies, buildings and lamp-posts, fluttered at half mast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.