just sitting,

By justsitting

Old formats

Original or maybe a cover

Started the morning by saying bye to the girls as they are away to Killin for a few days. The house will be quiet without them.

Bumped into her Ladyship out checking the castle moat for an early morning reflection. Nice chat about blip and beyond.

At lunch I met up with Stewart for a lecture at the National Gallery. It was about photographer Diane Arbus by writer Geoff Dyer. It was really interesting, some great stuff about photography as social comment. I'll need to scratch my wee beardy chin a bit more to get a better understanding of it all.

Work was great, great, great. I rarely say that. But I finished something that has been a bit of a ball and chain to me.

Bumped into yet another blipper on the way home for a good chat.

Home to the quiet house which is odd, but lovely. We managed a walk along the canal after dinner, which is rare as we usually tread the well worn path to bath, storys and bed. Tonight someone else has that fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.