still, obviously, inured

I had a choice of two directions in which to trundle after work today in which to fruitlessly seek some things and almost certainly successfully find others. I didn't get away quite as early as I'd have liked so went for the option which was only five and a bit miles there and three and a half back with the option to dump my work bag at home on the way there. I successfully achieved a replacement mouse after an increasing amount of dodgy-plug-and-cable-related downtime over the past couple of weeks but found nothing else currently on my list of things which need to be replaced. Whilst I like walking there are more useful directions in which I could walk after work than six miles in the opposite direction to home, especially when the journey will almost certainly be entirely fruitless and the process of fruitlessness-confirmation at the journey's apex quite irritating and time-consuming. It's also getting a bit warm to be walking large distances with a laden work-bag inhibiting the airflow across my back, though it could be left at work and collected on the way home. Tomorrow's work-hours will be the deciding factor, as is usual.

A couple of miles further on from this I passed underneath the trees in which the [whichever variant of corvid they are] were just settling down for the night by caw-ing in that horror-film-soundtracky-way they have, and was looking up at them and thinking that it's not really that long ago that I'd have bothered unbagging the camera for a poke at them. I probably wouldn't have bothered with the view of the hill from the car park of magasins sans frontières had the sun not just been popping out of sight and had there not been a few people-sticks visible but I somehow couldn't face posting it in colour, not even weakened colour or adjusted colour. There shall doubtless be a time when it's necessary to post such a picture but it seems I shall try and avoid doing so until then. Orange-through-to-blue is the colour the skies round sunsets are but they somehow don't look right on-screen any more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.