a town called E.

By Eej

Oranje boven!

I really needed to sniff some flowers to get the chemical smell out of my nose when I came home:
We screenprinted 400 bags today, with very stinky ink. They needed to be air-dried which meant that the entire building has been taken over by stinky blue bags and will be until some time tomorrow.

I wandered around a bit outside, noticing the bursting buds in our appletree and sandcherry, and headed over to the tulips.
It is no coincidence I have orange tulips in my garden, as it is (as an FYI to the non-Dutchies here) the Dutch national colour. It's amazing how patriotic one can get, just by living abroad ;)

The Beloved sprayed anti-deer/anti-bunny stuff earlier so I'm hoping these ones are safe :)

And yes, they really are this crazy colour, I just added a bit of shadow for more definition.

I just noticed I mention puppies 100% less than the average Blipper. How sad! I LOVE puppies, and if we'd have one I'd Blip it hysterically!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.