The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Attack of the Killer Dust Cloud

I should maybe wait until later before posting my blip - there may be a stunning sunset due to all this Icelandic volcanic dust. And I don't think I've done a sunset so surely I should be allowed one?
First up: a trip to the gym and my best time ever on the rowing machine - 4:00 mins for 1000m! Feeling suitably virtuous I met some pals at the Mosque kitchen for a big scran. Why don't we Presbyterians do something similar to boost our popularity? Potato and herring or boiled mutton and cabbage*, say. They'd be queueing round the block.
Afterwards, went to see an exhibition of the work of Jenny Holzer at the Talbot Rice Gallery. The installation BLUE PURPLE TILT was totally mesmerising but you weren't allowed to photograph it. Bah. I took this shot of one of the lights in the stair instead.


* when in season

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.