My Angle

By myangle

Seagull 21-8-7

1/640th sec, f8, 400ISO, 80-200mm lens @ 175mm, Canon 350D

This is the calm before the storm. There has been a severve weather warning issued for South East Queensland because of a low off the coast. At the moment there is hardly a breath of wind and it is drizzling slightly. If we get some wild weather as perdicted I will take a few pics and post them on my flickr.

As usual I went out with no particular idea what to photograph. I jagged this one while trying to photograph somebirds in the mudflats. He just flew by and I managed possibly due to skill and fast reflexes, or equally blind luck, to capture this. I am quite pleased with it.

Today has been quite eventful, and I haven't even started work. I was informed yesterday that my boss is going to sit me down to put me in my place. For those of you that have been following this ongoing saga on my blip, this might be the last straw for me. I have just finished my college commitments and now want to get back to work, all be it while I find a better job, which shouldn't be hard. In light of all that, I have been getting advice from the government department which handles employment this morning. They were most helpful, and as I suspected, I am well within my rights as an employee. Let's see what develops.
I am not sure why I feel the need to share my job woes with blipland, but it seems to help me think straight. Some of the advice has been interesting too! Sad thing is, I really love what I do. I just can't stand where I do it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.