The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

My Birthday ......

16th April and my birthday, 58 today, only 7 years to go.
Happy birthday to me,
Happy birthday to me,
Happy Birthday to BM,
Happy Birthday to me.

We they through us of the ship today, but found us a very, very nice hotel in the Creta Maris, superb views, this is from our room, over looking the sea.
I must say that the crew of the Ocean Village have pulled out all the stops to try and get us home, but the no fly zone imposed has caused us big problems.
It has taken the Captain and crew until this afternoon to find hotels for all 400 passengers and they have left us some of the crew to look after us too.
I cannot fault the company at all for their professionalism.
I have no idea when we are coming home, but look on the bright side, it?s 28C, Sunny and the hotel is Full board.
It?s a bad job but somebody has to do it, hahaha.

I will keep you all updated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.