A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Looking up.

Much jollier day than yesterday. The piece of work that eluded me all day yesterday was done before 9am and I was set for a day out with the kids.

Bookshop, swimming, cafe, soft play, ice-cream parlour, sports shop and badminton in the garden. Kids have eaten tea in the garden.

Now my view is this if I look up, J playing if I lean a little to the left, or my book if I look straight ahead. I may be wearing a cardie but I'm sitting on a sun lounger in the garden. Oh and Carl's busy cooking up the Friday Night curry in the kitchen. AND we have hot water and heating so can finally stop our extended camping trip. Yes, the house is still slightly chaotic and yes, it's still pretty dusty but it's warm and finished and now we can completely straight. It's fair to say I'm feeling the love tonight. And I haven't even opened a bottle yet, but that does seem a little remiss so off I go to rectfiy that immediately.

Happy Friday if it is. Happy weekend if you're there already.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.