John Van de Graaff

By VandeGraaff

New York Skyline-Typical!

This is a merged blip of the view this morning from the 10th floor of our hotel, on 71st St just west of Central Park (8th Avenue). I took two horizontal blips and merged them*. We are looking WSW (buildings on 71st Street run west from the lower left)--no major landmarks, but the sort of typical view you have from all over the city (where both my wife and I lived for many years; we met in 1994, and eventually moved to Northampton, Mass. in 2003).

This afternoon we drove back to Northampton, after three days in the city, including a marvelous celebration of my birthday yesterday. So hard to choose among the many potential blips each day!

*Using the Photomerge command in Photoshop CS3, which in my experience works amazingly welll.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.