Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Willamette

One of the best fishing days of the year. Hundreds of boats lined up in the same direction. Salmon being caught left and right. The sight was almost unreal. I have never seen this much activity on the river before. The Spring Salmon run. My brother-in-law out there amongst all of the boats. Hoping to catch his limit for today.

A stroll through the river front park, just to see all of the activity. Huge family BBQ's, kayaker's carrying their boats to the river, BMX biker's throwing tricks at the skate park. Fishing from the shore. RV's setting up camp. People strolling everywhere. A beautiful Spring day.

--------------------------------

I would like to wish my Mom the happiest Birthday. You mean the world to me Mom. You continue to offer me your constant listening ear. Your advice and wisdom is something that I cherish. You are the one who can calm my fears and worries. Your unconditional love has made me who I am today. Has made me the Mother and the wife that I am today. Your loyalty to others has made me a better friend. Your generosity has taught me about thoughtfulness. Thinking of others in times of need or for no other reason than just because. Your laugh tells me when you really think that something is funny. Your voice is the one that I need to hear when something is troubling me or when I have something so absolutely exciting to share. I could go on and on......just always know that you continue to inspire me with everything that you do. Happy Birthday Mom! Thanks for always being a best friend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.