Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Grey Squirrel

Picked up the 55-250mm lens this morning with the intention of going out later to have a play, but David & Clare came round. They're in the middle of looking for a reception venue. We offered them a marquee on the front lawn and plied them with tea & coffee in the summerhouse, but I think we failed to clinch the deal.

That distraction, plus the odd few jobs thrown my way by Mrs L meant I didn't get round to getting out with my new toy. So a last minute search in the garden came up with the Grey Squirrel posing rather nicely. Took a while to remember the need to brace an SLR on full zoom, especially once again in fading light, it's a lot heavier than my pocket sized TZ7. Those of you becoming familiar with our garden I'm sure will be impressed by the lush grass shoots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.