champignons

By champignons

Today I went for a lateish swim then toddled off home at dusk and was delighted to see bats flitter about the church near my house. I watched the a while, because they reminded me of the bats at tiratnaloka, of which I am fond and cannot presently visit (am fond of the bats and the place)

I didnt have a camera, and if i did it wouldnt be any use as I have insufficient zoom. So instead I have this joyous and beautiful thing, which I'm pretty sure is an accurate representation of the Buddha. It's not in the scriptures and I think its very remiss of the descriptions not to mention the spring upwelling from between his hands upon whose waters balanced a rotating glass ball, and upon his enlightenment, the ball lit up tastefully to mark the occasion. It must have been so..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.