Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Last site visit (well, possibly)

One of the sessions at the 'Support Northumbria Conference' today was a site visit to the new uni sports facility which is nearing completion (handover by the builders in May), it's pretty impressive.....this is a corner of the main sports hall (seating for 3000+), apparently the national basketball championships will be taking place here in the summer.

But I've got lots of thinking (and sums) to do tonight, because when I got home tonight and checked my work email I discovered a missive from the VC to all staff announcing a 'voluntary severance and early retirement plan' to be unveiled next week......funny that he made no mention of it in his opening address.....now I wonder why?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.