Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Country View

Today I went out for a drive to Waitrose to search out supplies of Cherry Compote (see 31 January blip) and to source Rhubarb Crumble flavoured ice cream as recommended by @undividual on twitter!

The clouds were looking particularly fluffy (and not particularly ashy), and although it was slightly hazy I stopped and took a picture out of the car window on the way. It's a scene absolutely typical of the view from the road where we live and I do miles and miles of driving with views like this - which explains why I rarely get excited by pretty country scenes but absolutely adore shots of cities!

My shopping, by the way, was jolly successful. At first, there was only 1 jar of Compote to be had, but thanks to my disorganized way of ambling round the supermarket they had restocked the shelves when I went past the appropriate place a little later.

Once I got home the rest of the day was lost to sleep. Ooops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.